SNAG Conference

2013 Conference Program

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 66 of 71

thank you The annual SNAG conference is a tremendous undertaking. The committees in the host city start working on the conference three years before attendees arrive at the hotel. The folks in the SNAG office and at Meetings A la Carte, as well as members of the SNAG Board serving as liaisons for conference activities, juggle support for three conferences every year. Because of the dedication, energy, and creativity of these people, plus the enthusiastic help of many volunteers during the conference, the SNAG community produces a lively gathering of metalsmiths from all over the world each year. Please make note of the names of the people listed below. Be sure to say hello when you see them and join us in expressing our gratitude for their hard work in bringing Meta-Mosaic, SNAG's 2013 conference, to life. —The SNAG Board Conference Committees 2013 Conference Co-chairs Professional Development Seminar Coordinators Paul McClure and Melanie Egan Harriete Estel Berman, Andy Cooperman, Brigitte Martin Conference Programming Committee SNAG AUCTION AND EDUCATIONAL ENDOWMENT Martha Glenny, Ken Vickerson, Brigitte Martin, RAFFLE COORDINATORS Gillian Batcher, Jude Ortiz Jennifer Wells, Tara Locklear Conference Support Committee SNAG Auction Local Coordinator Katharina Mollër, Delane Cooper, Marina Babic Sarah Hamel Conference Tote Bag SNAG Board & Liaisons Valerie Brown, Jennifer Luey Pam Robinson, Conference Planning, Education Dialogue, Emcee Conference Volunteer Coordinator Rocky Pardo Karen Lorene, Lifetime Achievement Award Sharon Massey, SNAG Juried Student Exhibition, Education Resource Room, Portfolio Review, Education Dialogue Coordinator Student Digital Presentation Wing-Ki Chan Marlene True, SNAG Silent Auction and Raffle Education Resource Room & Courtney Starrett, Nominations and Elections Portfolio Review CoordinatorS SNAG Juried Student Exhibition Coordinator Callie Shevlin, Lauren Selden Cheryl Fraser Exhibitions Committee SNAG Juried Student Presentation COORDINATOR Suzanne Carlsen, Gillian Batcher Brian Ferrell Exhibition in Motion Student Scholarships CoordinatorS Delane Cooper, Sonia Levine Michelle Pajak-Reynolds, Joe Churchman Graphic Designers Trunk Show Sale Coordinators Ginny Chen, Dyan Buereno, Melissa Medwyk Natalie O'Neal, Andrew Kuebeck Lifetime Achievement Award Meetings A la Carte Committee Chair Kate Lichter, Lauren Hosimer, Shefali Kubavat Mary Lee Hu SNAG Office Social Events John Garbett, Tara Jecklin, Ellen Laing, Lindsay Rice, Shona Kearney Dana Singer Editing Assistance Special Thanks Lisa Downe George Brown College Jewellery Program Faculty and Administration, Harbourfront Centre Staff, Delane Cooper, President of the Metal Arts Guild of Canada We appreciate the work of every volunteer who helped out in any way with the conference, including those who worked onsite during the conference. We will thank each volunteer by name this summer in SNAG News Blog. 65

Articles in this issue

view archives of SNAG Conference - 2013 Conference Program