Specialty Food Magazine

APR 2012

Specialty Food Magazine is the leading publication for retailers, manufacturers and foodservice professionals in the specialty food trade. It provides news, trends and business-building insights that help readers keep their businesses competitive.

Issue link: https://www.e-digitaleditions.com/i/59016

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 6 of 63

ADVERTISING PUBLISHER Matt Thomas 646.878.0174 mthomas@nasft.org READ MORE ONLINE… Visit specialtyfood.com/onlinehighlights for these and other features: STATE OF THE SPECIALTY FOOD INDUSTRY— SUPPLY CHAIN COMMENTS Get the story behind the data in this year's "State of the Specialty Food Industry" report by reading insights from manufacturers, importers, distributors, brokers and retailers about rising food prices, successful innovations and the biggest challenges to their businesses, and submit your own comments. ASK THE EXPERT: Q&A WITH FOOD MARKETING CONSULTANT TAMMY KATZ Food and beverage brand-marketing expert Tammy Katz of Katz Marketing Solutions answers questions from the specialty food trade in this recurring online feature. Katz has launched more than 100 new products with cumulative sales of $2 billion, many for Fortune 500 companies. This month she tackles topics such as label design guidelines and selecting a PR agency. Read her answers and submit your own questions. BITE THIS Looking for innovative specialty food products? Visit foodspring.com's Bite This pick of the day. NASFT MEMBER PROFILES Read more about the operations, histories, product innovations and future plans of some of the 2,900 specialty food member companies of the National Association for the Specialty Food Trade. TELL US... What is your biggest gripe about the specialty food industry? Read what your peers in the supply chain had to say, and let us know your own thoughts. facebook.com/specialtyfoodmedia SALES COORDINATOR Cynthia Eisemann 646.878.0138 ceisemann@nasft.org UNITED STATES NEW YORK, NEW JERSEY, CONNECTICUT Kim Farrell 646.878.0135 kfarrell@nasft.org ATLANTIC & SOUTHERN REGION Edwin Rivera 646.878.0146 erivera@nasft.org NORTHWEST & CENTRAL WEST Kathy Sackett 646.878.0145 ksackett@nasft.org SOUTHWEST REGION Phyllis Mintz 646.878.0108 pmintz@nasft.org NEW ENGLAND & CENTRAL EAST REGION Jessica Searson 646.878.0136 jsearson@nasft.org INTERNATIONAL CANADA, EUROPE, CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA Erik Maas, Sales Director +1.646.878.0147 emaas@nasft.org AFRICA, ASIA, MIDDLE EAST Jay Bhattacharjee +1.646.878.0183 jbhattacharjee@nasft.org 4 ❘ SPECIALTY FOOD MAGAZINE ❘ specialtyfood.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Specialty Food Magazine - APR 2012