SNAG Conference

2012 Conference Program

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 65 of 75

Thank You The annual SNAG conference is a tremendous undertaking. The committees in the host city start working on the conference three years before attendees arrive at the hotel. The folks in the SNAG office and at Meetings a la Carte, as well as members of the SNAG Board serving as liaisons for conference activities, juggle support for three conferences every year. Because of the dedication, energy, and creativity of these people, plus the enthusiastic help of many volunteers during the conference, the SNAG community produces a lively gathering of metalsmiths from all over the world each year. Please make note of the names of the people listed below. Be sure to say hello when you see them and join us in expressing our gratitude for their hard work in bringing The Heat is On, SNAG's 2012 conference, to life. - The SNAG Board Conference Committees 2012 Conference Co-chairs Becky McDonah, Tedd McDonah, and Lynette Andreasen Conference Support Committee Heather Magill, Scott Andreasen, Mona Nigohossian Conference Tote Bag Ingrid Donaldson Conference Volunteer Coordinator Michelle Sotolongo Education Dialogue Coordinator Victoria Altepeter Education Resource Room & Portfolio Review Coordinator Calina "Callie" Shevlin Exhibitions Committee Danielle Embry, Chair Maureen Brusa-Zappellini Charity Hall Exhibition in Motion Coordinator Joe Churchman Graphic Designer Melissa McGurgan Lifetime Achievement Award Committee Chair Beth Ann Gerstein Pin Swap Pool Party, Student Mixer, & Final Night Dinner & Dance Committee Katie Poterala, Chair Michelle Startzman, Leon Nash, Mary Klacza Photographer Jewel Clark Professional Development Seminar Coordinators Harriete Estel Berman, Andy Cooperman, Brigitte Martin Room Share Coordinator Cate Yoder SNAG Auction & Raffle for SNAG's Educational Endowment Coordinators Bryan Peterson and Lynn Cool SNAG Auction Local Coordinators Betsy Douglas and Donna Lewis SNAG Board Liaisons Eliana Arenas Member Services Table Karen Lorene, Lifetime Achievement Award Anne Mondro, Conference Planning and Education Dialogue Mary Hallam Pearse, Nominations and Elections John Rais, SNAG Juried Student Exhibition and Portfolio Review Marlene True, SNAG Silent Auction and Raffle SNAG Juried Student Exhibition Coordinator Michael Parrett SNAG Juried Student Presentation Committee Michael Parrett and Molly Douglass SNAG TV Coordinators Michael Dale Bernard Speaker Advisory Committee Kristin Beeler, Chair Jill Baker Gower and Lauren McAdams Student Scholarships Coordinator Michelle Pajak-Reynolds Trunk Show Sale Coordinators Natalie O'Neal and Andrew Kuebeck Meetings a la Carte Kate Lichter, Shefali Kubavat, Sara Martinez SNAG Office Tara Jecklin, Ellen Laing, Jean Savarese, Dana Singer Special Thanks Chris Eggers, President, and the members of the Arizona Designer Craftsmen, hosts for the 2012 SNAG conference 64 We appreciate the work of every volunteer who helped out in any way with the conference, including those who worked onsite during the conference. We will thank each volunteer by name this summer in SNAG News, which is sent to our 3,000 members.

Articles in this issue

view archives of SNAG Conference - 2012 Conference Program